Aexylium’s second album “The Fifth Season” is finally out now, via Rockshots Records

The Fifth Season is Aexylium’s second full-length album

 The artwork and the title track refer to an hypothetical future where humans depleted all the planet’s resources almost causing a total extinction

All the songs have their uniqueness and the lyrics are mainly inspired by Norse Mythology

With this album the band wants to make a concrete step towards growth and musical maturity, offering a more elaborate sound, tighter riffs and advanced orchestrations compared to its previous work

The album features two special guest appearances: Samuele Faulisi (frontman of Atlas Pain), and the talented female singer Arianna Bellinaso

In addition, the choir of the Facolty of Musicology of Cremona added its contribution during the recording session

The album is recorded by Davide Tavecchia at Twilight Studio,
and the artwork is created by Yan Yrlund of Darkgrove Design (Manowar, Testament, Korpiklaani, etc.)

DIGIPAK CD (Label Store) –


1 – The Bridge (feat. Samuele Faulisi)

2 –  Mountains

3 – Immortal Blood

4 – Battle of Tettenhall

5 – Skål

6 – An Damhsa Mór

7 – Yggdrasil

8 – Vinland

9 – The Fifth Season

10 – Spirit of the North

11 – On the Cliff’s Edge